Awards, News (Simcoe Minor Lacrosse)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Submitted By Simcoe Minor Lacrosse on Wednesday, September 6, 2017
SMLA would like to say Congratulations to all the award winners.
Also a big thank you to all the players, parents and volunteers without you, we wouldn't be SMLA.

In house awards:

Brenda Hobbs award- Manager of the Year- Trish Schweitzer 
Volunteer award-Volunteer of the Year- Len Brackenbury
Nathan Park award-Spirit of the Game- Greg Arsenault

Team Awards:


MVP- Sam Dwyer 
Most Dedicated- Brixton Gowing  
Sportsmanship- Miikaanhs Jonathan
Most dedicated  Joel Kenline
Most improved Dobby Jonathan
Rookie of the year  Mya Uimonen
Most improved-Grace Fowler
MVP- Jack Biro
Bring the Intensity - Landen Griffin
Bantam Boys
Most Improved: Malcolm Scott
Most Sportsmanlike: Nolan Griffin
MVP: Andrew Birdsell
Bantam Girls
MVP: Megan Carrier
Most improved: Hannah Mason
Most sportsmanship: Carlie Uimonen
Midget Boys

Most Improved: Mitchell Rainey
Most Dedicated: Nolan McNeil
Most Sportsmanlike: Mason Puype
Midget Girls
Most dedicated - Jaelynn Macaulay
Most Improved - Hope Clement 
Rookie of the Year - Maia Parker

This article has been viewed 942 times.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 22
    The SMLA Executive would like to wish all our Lacrosse families a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!  Stay safe out there, and we will keep everyone posted about our 2021 season!
  • 17
    Sending our condolences to SNMLA during this difficult time. Hugs and strength to all.
  • 17
    November 4, 2020 6:30 pm Zellers parking lot in Simcoe-right beside the superstore Hope to see you there
  • 24
    SMLA will be closely following the Return to Sports Framework and working diligently to ensure we meet requirements for return to play when that time arises. 
  • 12
    OLA announced no season for 2020. Hope to see you all back for 2021.
  • 02
    We still have some positions open: Tyke coach and bench staff Sponsorship director( voting position) Jersey director( non voting position) Refs are always needed Time keepers Shot clock operators Concession booth help And always need ...
  • 30
    Tickets are $30 per person.    Payment must be made prior to the ticket being ordered. Deadline to order 3 business days prior to the game day at noon.    Contact Mark via email to order the tickets: [email protected]    The tickets will be ...
  • 03
    AGM is  October 16 at 6:30pm- Camp Trillium in Waterford.
Printed from on Tuesday, January 19, 2021 at 6:50 PM