Award Winners, News (Simcoe Minor Lacrosse)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Award Winners
Submitted By Simcoe Minor Lacrosse on Sunday, August 18, 2019
Congratulations to our in house and team award winners.
Keep up the great work.

Brenda Hobbs Manager of the year Diana Kenline
Nathan Park Spirit of the game Madelyn Avey
Volunteer of the year Krista Avey

MVP- Landen Matthews
Most sportsmanlike- Matthew Thompson
Most Improved- Liam Staats

MVP- Joel Kenline
Most sportsmanlike- Wes Sims
Most improved- Ashton Minnesota

MVP- Jacob Johnstone
Leadership award- Hadley Brown
Sportsmanship- Dylan Linde

Peewee girls
Rookie of the year- Brilee Ethier
Most dedicated- Rachel Vanwynsberghe
Most improved- Megann Awrey

Bantam boys
Most improved- Mason Gear
Bring the intensity- Landen Griffin
MVP- Callum Gee
Most memorable moment- Josh Carrier

Bantam girls
Heart and Hustle-Hayden Dwyer
Most Dedicated- Emma Howse
Most Improved- Brooklyn Vanderschee

Midget boys
Moves like Jagger- Ethan Fowler
Bulldogged- Malcolm Scott
Instigator- Ben Avey

Midget girls
Leadership award- Abbey Awalt
Heart and hustle- Bailey Pinkne
Most improved- Isabel Davidson

Intermediate girls
Most dedicated- Madelyn Avey
Heart and hustle- Ashley Cattrysse
Most improved- Maia Parker
This article has been viewed 888 times.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 17
    Sending our condolences to SNMLA during this difficult time. Hugs and strength to all.
  • 17
    November 4, 2020 6:30 pm Zellers parking lot in Simcoe-right beside the superstore Hope to see you there
  • 24
    SMLA will be closely following the Return to Sports Framework and working diligently to ensure we meet requirements for return to play when that time arises. 
  • 12
    OLA announced no season for 2020. Hope to see you all back for 2021.
  • 02
    We still have some positions open: Tyke coach and bench staff Sponsorship director( voting position) Jersey director( non voting position) Refs are always needed Time keepers Shot clock operators Concession booth help And always need ...
  • 30
    Tickets are $30 per person.    Payment must be made prior to the ticket being ordered. Deadline to order 3 business days prior to the game day at noon.    Contact Mark via email to order the tickets: [email protected]    The tickets will be ...
  • 03
    AGM is  October 16 at 6:30pm- Camp Trillium in Waterford.
  • 15
    Congratulations to the Midget girls and Bantam boys for bringing home GOLD this year from Provincials!!!! Good job Timberwolves, coaches and parents.
Printed from on Tuesday, November 24, 2020 at 10:52 AM